The City of Dighton Launches a New Website! Subscribe Today! - October 16, 2017

is proud to announce the launch of our new website. Subscribe to our site and you will receive up... [more...]



The Dighton, Kansas City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole. Our Council consists of 5 members who are elected to a 4 year term. Our current Council Members are: Jeff Schmalzried (Council President & Streets & Alley Commissioner), George vonLeonrod(Utilities Commissioner), Logan Campbell(Finance Commissioner), Kasyn Scott(Park Commissioner), & Christine Birney-Carter(Pool Commissioner).